More awards for Kaminsky

Embed from Getty Images

Frank “The Tank” Kaminsky has been awarded the Naismith College Player of the Year award for this season just one day after pulling off the most improbable victory of this season by any team. Kaminsky won the award over Kentucky’s Willie Cauley-Stein, Notre Dame’s Jerian Grant and Duke’s Jahlil Okafor.

Kaminsky was able to achieve a double-double against Kentucky in the Final Four game with 20 points and 11 rebounds, as it  proved that he put the team on his back and carried them past the undefeated Kentucky Wildcats.

Kaminsky has averaged 18.7 points per game this season with 55 percent shooting, and 8.1 rebounds per game. During the Tournament, he is averaging 22 points per game.

Among other awards, Kaminsky was named consensus first-team All-American, AP Player of the Year, National Association of Basketball Coaches’ Player of the Year, and the Oscar Robertson Trophy.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s